USPS-Logo

Hilton Head Sail and Power Squadron

A unit of United States Power Squadrons ®

Boating is fun, let us show you how!

HHSPS-Burgee
Flat View
Monday, November 20, 2017

Monday, May 01, 2017

Ashapoo River Cruise (Mon. 1 May, 2017 0:00 - 1:00)

 

Ashapoo River cruise to Bear Island, ACE Basin presentation by the DNR 

Tuesday, May 09, 2017

Magellan Society - Pinckney Island (Tue. 9 May, 2017 12:00 - 15:00)

On Tuesday, May 9, the Magellan Society will circumnavigate Pinckney Island, exploring the shallows at both the North and the South end of the island, and have lunch at the Skull Creek Boathouse.

Saturday, May 13, 2017

Boat Handling Under Power (Sat. 13 May, 2017 9:00 - 12:00)

Learn how to depart, dock, and handle different types of boats while looking like a pro. Learn the different types of propulsion, steering, and trimming so you can develop proficiency in handling your vessel in rough seas and maneuvering in close quarters. The seminar materials include a copy of the waterproof Captain's QuickGuide Boat Handling under Power, along with a Student Guide with slide images and complete notes. What's Included? • How to operate powerboats and sailboats under power • Close quarters maneuvering • Handling • Propulsion • Types of steering • Jet drives • Turning • Steering in reverse • Single and twin screw • Docking Lead Instructor: TBD Time and Date: 9-12:00, May 13, 2017  Cost: $45 members, $55 non-member To Register Contact: Peter Dion: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. (631.456.9134)

Monday, May 15, 2017

Music and Hors d'oeuvres at Indigo Run (Mon. 15 May, 2017 18:30 - 19:30)

A change-up from our regular dinner meeting.  Enjoy the music of the Peterson Duo

Friday, May 19, 2017

D26 Cruise and Rendezvous (Fri. 19 May, 2017 18:00 - Sun. 21 May, 2017 18:00)

 

D26 Cruise & Rendezvous Patriots Point Charleston 

Saturday, May 20, 2017

D26 Cruise and Rendezvous (Fri. 19 May, 2017 18:00 - Sun. 21 May, 2017 18:00)

 

D26 Cruise & Rendezvous Patriots Point Charleston 

Sunday, May 21, 2017

D26 Cruise and Rendezvous (Fri. 19 May, 2017 18:00 - Sun. 21 May, 2017 18:00)

 

D26 Cruise & Rendezvous Patriots Point Charleston 

Search Calendar